The Clockenflap Festival is Hong Kong's largest open-air music festival. It started in 2008. The organizers' stated goal is to combine Asian music greats with international acts and, in addition to the musical focus, to offer an extensive supporting program in the fields of art, culture and film as well as a "Street Kids Area" for the next generation.

In 2018, the Clockenflap Festival took place from November 9-11 at the Central Harbor Event Space. In addition to the international acts David Byrne, Khalid and Interpol, Asian artists such as Anpu (Taiwan), Cornelius (Japan), Cifika (Korea), GDJYB or Cocoonics (both Hong Kong) performed. The festival was supported by the stage specialist Megaforce from Weingarten, which supplies the main stage as well as the secondary stage on behalf of Magenta Asia.

Megaforce CEO Michael Brombacher has a simple explanation for this: "The festival takes place in the port of Hong Kong, where sometimes extreme weather conditions prevail. For safety reasons, we therefore had to perform static calculations for both stages up to typhoon wind force levels. These calculations will also help us in Europe in the future, as they enable the use of Megaforce platforms on all European coasts - and not just inland - possible."

In November, Megaforce selected a TVG R tower stage for use for the main stage and a TVG II tower stage for the Second Stage. All material was shipped in 15 sea containers eight weeks before the event. The construction in Hong Kong is conducted by a team of ten Megaforce employees, consisting of construction management, project management and crew.

"It's just cool to be able to demonstrate the quality of Megaforce stages internationally in terms of statics and performance," says a delighted Michael Brombacher, drawing a positive balance.

towerbuehnen towerbuehnen

Latest Events

December 28, 2018

by Megaforce

August 30, 2018

by Megaforce

August 08, 2018

by Megaforce

Contact

MEGAFORCE
Bühnen- und
Veranstaltungstechnik GmbH

Jöhlinger Straße 118
D - 76356 Weingarten

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: +49 - 7244 - 72 02 0
Fax: +49 - 7244 - 72 02 22

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

Das Clockenflap Festival ist das größte Musik-Open-Air in Hongkong. Es ging 2008 an den Start. Erklärtes Ziel der Veranstalter ist es, asiatische Musik-Größen mit internationalen Acts zu kombinieren und außer dem musikalischen Schwerpunkt ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm aus den Bereichen Kunst, Kultur und Film sowie eine „Street Kids Area“ für den Nachwuchs zu bieten.

2018 fand das Clockenflap Festival vom 9. bis zum 11. November im Central Harbour Event Space statt. Neben den internationalen Acts David Byrne, Khalid und Interpol treten asiatische Künstler wie Anpu (Taiwan), Cornelius (Japan), Cifika (Korea), GDJYB oder Cocoonics (beide Hongkong) auf. Supported wurde das Festival vom Bühnenspezialisten Megaforce aus Weingarten, der im Auftrag von Magenta Asia sowohl die Hauptbühne als auch die Nebenbühne liefert.
Megaforce-Geschäftsführer Michael Brombacher hat dafür eine einfache Erklärung: „Das Festival findet im Hafen von Hongkong statt, wo teilweise extreme Wetterbedingungen vorherrschen. Wir mussten daher aus Sicherheitsgründen für beide Bühnen statische Berechnungen bis zur Windstärke Taifun durchführen. Diese Berechnungen helfen uns künftig auch in Europa, da sie den Einsatz von Megaforce-Bühnen an allen europäischen Küsten – und nicht nur im Binnenland – ermöglichen.“

Megaforce wählte für den Einsatz im November eine Towerbühne TVG R für die Hauptbühne sowie eine Towerbühne TVG II für die Second Stage. Das gesamte Material wurde acht Wochen vor der Veranstaltung auf 15 Seecontainern verschifft. Den Aufbau in Hongkong übernimmt ein Team von zehn Megaforce Mitarbeitern, bestehend aus Bauleitung, Projektleitung und Crew.

„Es ist einfach cool, die Qualität der Megaforce Bühnen hinsichtlich Statik und Leistungsfähigkeit auch international zeigen zu können“, freut sich Michael Brombacher und zieht eine positive Bilanz.

towerbuehnen towerbuehnen

Kontakt

MEGAFORCE
Bühnen- und Veranstaltungstechnik GmbH

Jöhlinger Straße 118
D - 76356 Weingarten

Email: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!
Tel.: +49 - 7244 - 72 02 0
Fax: +49 - 7244 - 72 02 22

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.